Enter your e-mail to sign up
for Our Daily News Updates


Next post » »
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Tonight’s Powerball jackpot of $400 million
is fourth largest; there are nine ways to win

Tonight’s Powerball jackpot is up to $400 million, the fourth-largest Powerball jackpot ever. The cash option is is $223.6 million. This is the fourth largest Powerball® jackpot ever.
 

Players pick five white balls and one red Powerball when filling out a play slip, or they can choose the Quick Pick option where the computer chooses their numbers. There are nine ways to win with Powerball.
 

Match 5 + Powerball = $400 million jackpot
Match 5 + No Match = $1,000,000
Match 4 + Powerball = $10,000
Match 4 + No Match = $100
Match 3 + Powerball = $100
Match 3 + No Match = $7
Match 2 + Powerball = $7
Match 1 + Powerball = $4
No Match + Powerball = $4
 

Players can also purchase Power Play. For an extra $1 per Powerball play, players can increase their prize amount (excluding the jackpot). The match 5 but not the Powerball with Power Play is worth $2 million.
 

Tickets for tonight’s $400 million Powerball drawing are $2 each and can be purchased at any of the Kentucky Lottery’s online retailers until 9:58 p.m. ET/8:58 p.m. CT. Powerball drawings are held at 10:58 p.m. ET/9:58 p.m. CT on Wednesdays and Saturdays.
 

From Kentucky Lottery

Comments

comments

Next post » »