A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Alzheimer’s Association provides services for caregivers virtually — check the schedule


The Alzheimer’s Association continues to provide services for caregivers caring for persons with dementia. To comply with the governor’s regulations, rather than meeting in person, caregiver support groups have transitioned to meeting by phone or virtually.

Support groups create a safe, confidential, supportive community and a chance for participants to develop mutual support and social relationships. They also educate and inform participants about dementia and help participants develop methods and skills to solve problems.

Upcoming caregiver support groups by phone include:

March 25- 12:00pm-1:00pm EDT/11:00am-12:00pm CDT
March 25- 3:30-4:30pm EDT/2:30-3:30pm CDT

Upcoming virtual caregiver support groups include:

March 15- 6-7pm EDT/5-6pm CDT
March 15- 4:30-5:30pm EDT/3:30-4:30pm CDT
March 16- 4-5pm EDT/3-4pm CDT
March 18- 1-2pm EDT/12-1pm CDT

Upcoming Early Stage Support Groups for Persons with Dementia & Their Caregivers: Call 1-800-272-3900 for more details.

To register for these groups, please call the Alzheimer’s Association’s 24/7 Helpline at 1-800-272-3900

Alzheimer’s Association


Related Posts

Leave a Comment