A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Dept. of Libraries and Archives announces 10 winners of Library Sciences Tuition Scholarships

The Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives (KDLA) today recognized 10 recipients of the Library Science Tuition Scholarship for the spring 2018 semester. The public library staff members will use the scholarship from the State Board for the Certification of Librarians to help them meet Kentucky certification requirements by completing college-level library science courses.

The scholarship is awarded for each spring and fall semester in $250 and $500 amounts. To learn more about the scholarship, please visit the KDLA Scholarships and Grants page at kdla.ky.gov.

Library Science Tuition Scholarship Recipients Spring 2018:

Jessica Ainsworth – Louisville Free Public Library
Shannon Brutsman – Nicholas County Public Library
Pamela Clark – Daviess County Public Library
Cynthia Clifton – Owen County Public Library
Kristina Daffron – Russell County Public Library
Monica DeCarlo – Pulaski County Public Library
Laura Fox-Ezell – Warren County Public Library
Janet Gifford – Louisville Free Public Library
Nellie Middleton – Carter County Public Library
Cecilee Salyers – Warren County Public Library

KDLA provides equitable access to quality library and information resources and services, as well as helps public agencies ensure that legislatively mandated documentation of government programs is created, efficiently maintained and made accessible. For more information on KDLA resources, programs and services visit www.kdla.ky.gov or call 502-564-1702.

From Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives

Related Posts

Leave a Comment