A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Eleven new members set to enter Dawahares/KHSAA Hall of Fame Sunday

The Dawahares/KHSAA Hall of Fame Class of 2014 will be inducted Sunday during the association’s annual banquet at the Lexington Center at 12 p.m.

khsaa screen2

This year’s class of 11 members features former student-athletes Fred Bishop (Pineville), Jeff Brohm (Louisvile Trinity), Caroline Burckle (Sacred Heart), Sonny Collins (Madisonville-North Hopkins), Ukari Figgs (Scott County), Don Frye (Monticello), Derek Homer Jr. (Fort Knox), Brooke Marnitz (Paul Laurence Dunbar) and Russell Miracle (Bell County), as well as media contributor Mike Fields of the Lexington Herald-Leader and officiating pioneer Barbara Ann Isaac.

A live webcast of the 2014 Dawahares/KHSAA Hall of Fame banquet will be available at KHSAA.org. The latest inductees brings the total number in the Hall of Fame to 423.

To read a more complete biography of each new member of the Hall of Fame, click here.

The Dawahares/KHSAA Hall of Fame is intended as a means for recognizing, preserving and promoting the heritage of interscholastic sports in Kentucky. The Hall of Fame honors the contributions and accomplishments of these individuals who are worthy of statewide recognition as examples for others to emulate.

(From KHSAA media relations)

Related Posts

Leave a Comment