A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Leadership Kentucky announces Class of 2020 members; will explore state’s opportunities

Leadership Kentucky, one of the oldest statewide leadership development programs in the United States, has announced the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020.

Leadership Kentucky’s flagship program is comprised of seven three-day sessions where participants gather to gain insight on the Commonwealth of Kentucky and its challenges and opportunities. Throughout the sessions, class members will meet with many of Kentucky’s current leaders and explore the state’s opportunities and resources.

The June through December program will bring the class across the state: virtually through ZOOM in June, Louisville in July, Paducah/Eddyville in August, Bowling Green in September, Pikeville in October, Lexington/Frankfort in November, and Northern Kentucky in December.

The sessions will cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education and healthcare, agriculture, social issues, and government.

This year’s class includes 45 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors.

The smaller 2020 class size will not only allow the organization to better monitor participants health and social distancing but will also offer more opportunities for deeper connections and networking.

Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020:

• Raelyn Adkins – Jefferson County – Beam Suntory Inc.
• Michelle Allen – Pulaski County – Somerset-Pulaski Convention Visitors Bureau
• Rhonda Blackburn – Pike County – Pikeville Medical Center, Inc.
• Thomas Bolton – Jefferson County – Maker’s Mark
• Ro Byrd – Jefferson County – Paducah Bank
• Tyler Campbell – Scott County – Kentucky Telecom Association, Inc.
• Brittany Carlson – Nelson County – Stites & Harbison, PLLC
• Ellen Cartmell – Mason County – Kentucky Department for Public Health
• Scott Dickens – Jefferson County – Fultz Maddox Dickens PLC
• Amy Doane – Fayette County – Bluegrass Care Navigators
• Doug Draut – Jefferson County – Governor’s Scholars Program Foundation
• Jennifer Ecleberry – Oldham County – Anthem
• Amy Elliott – Franklin County – Kentucky Power
• Fernando Figueroa – Boone County – KCTCS, Gateway Community College
• Neel Ford – Daviess County – EM Ford
• Betina Gardner – Madison County – Eastern Kentucky University
• Paula Grisanti – Jefferson County -National Stem Cell Foundation
• Matt Gunn – Oldham County – Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
• Emily Ho – Jefferson County – Authentically Social, LLC
• Jim Horn – Kenton County – St. Elizabeth Healthcare
• Michael Huffman – Pike County – East Kentucky Network, LLC
• David Hutchens – Pike County – University of Pikeville
• Jay Inman – Fayette County – Littler Mendelson PSC
• Barbara Lynne Jamison – Jefferson County – Kentucky Opera
• Ben Lewis – Jefferson County – Dentons Bingham Greenebaum LLP
• Kathy Love – Fayette County – CHI Saint Joseph Health
• Roy Lowdenback – McCracken County – Baptist Health
• Theresa Lundberg – McCracken County – Lundberg Medical Imaging
• Paige Mankovich – Jefferson County – Aetna Better Health of Kentucky
• Mark Martin – Daviess County – Atmos Energy Corporation
• Paula McCraney – Jefferson County – Louisville Metro Council
• Katie Moyer – Hopkins County – Kentucky Hemp Works
• Justin Otto – Campbell County – Newport on the Levee
• Andrew Owens – Fayette County – Sherman Carter Barnhart Architects
• Jason Payne – Boone County- Republic Bank
• Tammy Piper – Muhlenberg County – City of Central City Convention Center
• Jacqueline Pitts – Franklin County – Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
• Chris Poynter – Jefferson County – Brown-Forman
• Kaylee Price – Jefferson County – RunSwitch Public Relations
• Bud Ratliff – Woodford County – Solarity
• Adam Smith – Fayette County – Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities (LG&E-KU)
• Stacie Strotman – Kenton County – Covington Independent Public Schools
• Richard Taylor – Pulaski County – The Center for Rural Development
• Shadd Walters – Pike County – US Bank
• Alissa Young – Christian County – KCTCS, Hopkinsville Community College

Leadership Kentucky also offers three other programs throughout each calendar year: BRIGHT Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky and New Executives to Kentucky. For more information about Leadership Kentucky or its programs, visit leadershipky.org.

Want more great content like this?

Become a sustaining member of KyForward with a tax-deductible donation today and help us continue to provide accurate, up-to-date local news and information you can depend on.

Click here to donate now!

Related Posts

Leave a Comment