A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Lexington Center Board of Directors elects new officers for coming year

The Lexington Center Board of Directors has elected officers at its monthly Board Meeting, as required annually by its bylaws, it was announced Tuesday by Lexington Center President and CEO, Bill Owen.

Local Lexington businessman and entrepreneur Craig Turner has been named Chairman of the Board.

Turner is currently of Chair of the Eastern Kentucky University Board of Regents and Founder/CEO of CRM Companies, a commercial real estate development and facilities management company.

The board also appointed Holly Wiedemann as Vice-Chairwoman, Ray Ball as Secretary and Robert Elliston will serve as Finance Chair/Treasurer.

New Board Appointments include Patrick Madden and Ann Bakhaus.

Outgoing Chairman Brent Rice will continue to serve on the board with Deirdre Lyons, PG Peeples, Rev. Willis Polk, Thomas Gaines and Council members Bill Farmer and Kevin Stinnett.

Lexington Center Corporation (LCC) is a not-for profit 501©(3) corporate agency of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (LFUCG) established in 1974 to manage and maintain the following facilities: Rupp Arena, Lexington Opera House, Lexington Convention Center, The Shops at Lexington Center and Triangle Park.

From Lexington Center

Related Posts

Leave a Comment