A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Louisville Sports Commission appoints six new members to board of directors for three-year terms

The Louisville Sports Commission (LSC) has appointed six new members to its board of directors and re-elected two members. The new and re-elected board members will be serving a three-year term of July 1 through June 30, 2022.

The LSC also welcomes a new slate of officers, including John Willmoth, managing partner of Poplar Ventures, who was elected as chairman of the board.

The new board members are:

• Derek Bland, Vice President-New Business Development, HJI Supply Chain Solutions
• Beth Bush, Director of Athletic Partnerships, Blessings in a Backpack
• Jason Chambers, President, KORT Physical Therapy
• Eric Granger, General Manager, AEG / KFC Yum! Center
• Charles Scholtz, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Brown-Forman Corporation
• Audie Wilson, Director of Sales, Coca-Cola Consolidated

“We are honored to welcome such a talented and diverse group of local business leaders to our board of directors,” said Karl Schmitt, president and CEO of the LSC. “These individuals bring exceptional experience and insights gained from their roles with some of Louisville’s most successful companies. Their expertise will quickly add value to our organization’s focus on promoting active lifestyles and enhancing economic vitality in our community by attracting, creating and hosting sporting events and activities.”

The re-elected board members are:

• Kelley Dearing-Smith, Vice President, Communications and Marketing, Louisville Water Company
• Brett Hale, Vice President, Global Public Affairs, Beam Suntory

The following slate of officers was also elected at the LSC’s annual meeting:

Chairman – John Willmoth, Poplar Ventures
Vice Chair – Lannette VanderToll, KentuckyOne Health
Secretary – Allison Brown, BrightSpring Health Services
Treasurer – Phil Poindexter, Stock Yards Bank & Trust
Immediate Past Chair – David Wombwell, US Bank

The following were elected to serve a one-year term on the LSC’s Executive Committee:

• Lee Ann Barney, Trilogy Health Services
• Cleo Battle, Louisville Tourism
• Allison Brown, BrightSpring Health Services
• Travis Doster, Texas Roadhouse
• Brett Hale, Beam Suntory
• Christine Herring, University of Louisville
• Steve Hester, Norton Healthcare
• Garett Jackson, Kindred Healthcare
• Phil Poindexter, Stock Yards Bank & Trust
• Michael Poynter, Kentucky Venues
• Marty Storch – Louisville Metro
• Lannette VanderToll, KentuckyOne Health
• John Willmoth, Poplar Ventures
• David Wombwell, US Bank

Click here to see the full list of board members.

From Louisville Sports Commission

Related Posts

Leave a Comment