A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association names officers, five new trustees to board

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association announced today the re-election of Brant Laue as chairman of its Board of Trustees. Also joining Laue on the Board of Trustees to serve three-year terms as new members are Shannon Bishop Arvin, Jeffrey Bloom, Marette Farrell, Dr. J. David Richardson and Stephen Screnci.

TOBA Chairman Brant Laue

Re-elected to three-year terms were current trustees Robert Devlin, Terry Finley, Brant Laue, Bernard McCormack, Charlie O’Connor and Garrett O’Rourke.

“I am honored to serve another term as chair with this board of trustees,” Laue said. “Our great sport has overcome many obstacles and difficulties in the past, and with their help and support we will again.”

Following its annual members meeting, the TOBA Board of Trustees met to elect officers for the association. Officers named for 2020-2021 are: Brant Laue, chairman, David O’Farrell, vice-chairman, Dan Metzger, president; Doug Cauthen, secretary; and Greg Bensel, treasurer.

The TOBA Board also approved the reappointment of Craig Bernick to the American Graded Stakes Committee. The 2020-2021 committee is comprised of TOBA members Everett Dobson (chair), Barbara Banke, Reynolds Bell, Jr., Craig Bernick, Walker Hancock, and J. Michael O’Farrell and racing officials Kevin Greely (Indiana Grand), Steve Lym (Santa Anita Park), Ben Huffman (Churchill Downs and Keeneland), Martin Panza (NYRA) and Thomas Robbins (Del Mar).

From Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association

Related Posts

Leave a Comment