A publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Twenty-nine Kentucky residents among 31 to receive first nursing pins from WKCTC December 11

West Kentucky Community and Technical College’s nursing pinning ceremony will be held as part of the 7 p.m. commencement ceremony Monday, December 11 at the Luther F. Carson Four Rivers Center.

Included in the nearly 1,200 candidates for graduation, thirty-one nursing students will cross the Carson Center stage to receive their associate degree nursing degrees, as well as their pins representing the completion of the nursing program.

The pinning ceremony is a symbolic welcoming of recently graduated nurses into the nursing profession. This year’s nursing graduate candidates join the graduates dating back to the college’s first nursing class of 1964.

The 29 Kentucky residents who qualify to receive their pins are listed by county of residence.

Ballard County

Jade Tilford
Calloway County
Missy Cossey
David O’Neal
Brett Watson

Graves County

Amanda Bennett
Sarah Houston
Brittany Inman
Christy Jensen
Alexis Kendall
Michelle Sanderson

Livingston County

Stefanie Englert

Marshall County

Kaylee Draffen
Teresa Mcguins
Daren Meadows
Angela Sailer
Chris Wilcox
Robyn Wilkins

McCracken County

Jana Everette
Carlos Gonzalez
Hannah Green
Tanner Hagood
Levi Harris
Jantzen Holland
Nick Jagielo
Christine Kiely-Granstaff
Bing Rounsavall
Dalcey Shelton
Adam Smith
Jesse Waters

From West Kentucky Community and Technical College

Related Posts

Leave a Comment