A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

UK releases 2013-14 men's basketball roster

Staff report


With UK classes starting Wednesday and players enrolled for the fall semester, the men’s basketball program has released the 2013-14 roster.


Forward Marcus Lee, guard James Young, guard Aaron Harrison, guard Andrew Harrison, guard E. J. Floreal, guard Dominique Hawkins, forward Julius Randle, forward Derek Willis and center Dakari Johnson make up a nine-man freshman class. Floreal, the son of the UK track and field coach, is a non-scholarship player.


The freshmen are joined by seven returners: senior guard Jarrod Polson, senior guard Jon Hood, junior guard Sam Malone, sophomore forward Willie Cauley-Stein, junior guard Tod Lanter, sophomore forward Alex Poythress and junior guard Brian Long.


With the release of the roster the newcomers have also officially been assigned jersey numbers. You can see the full roster below:




While each of the players on the roster is enrolled in the fall semester, UK does not comment on the eligibility of players until the first game.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment